5 Aug 2012 KL to Melbourne

All was going well yesterday morning when I left the hotel and caught the Hoppa bus to Heathrow airport. Just about to get the lift to the departure lounge and realised I was missing my shopping bag full of souvenirs! Talk about a mad panic! Raced back to the Hoppa lounge to see if they could help me. After a few frantic phone calls by the girl in the office and the gentleman on the door they had located my bag and had it back within about 10 minutes. Could not believe I had left it behind on the bus.

After that everything has gone smoothly. Although a 13-hour flight is a long time to keep still. The A-380 airbus is a bit more spacious than most, even in economy. Killing time in KL airport before my flight to Melbourne. Forgot the charger again although an English one would be no help to me!

See you all soon in Melbourne!

Leave a Reply

