Long weekend in Ballarat continued

Went to Table 48 just around the corner from our hotel for dinner. The meals were excellent. I had salmon and Peter had chicken. Best chicken dish he’s ever tasted, so he said. High praise from him. My salmon was really good too. Lemon tart for me for dessert. It was very smooth. Peter had Pears espresso which was a whole pear bathed in spices and coffee! He enjoyed it. Not my idea of a dessert though.

On Sunday we went back to Bibo Cafe for Peter to try the excellent muesli/fruit/yoghurt combination and for me to have Moroccan eggs. Rather a large serve to help me last until our afternoon tea at Craig’s Hotel later today. On to the Ballarat Market at the showgrounds. Well, what an experience that was! If you’re in the market for cheap tools, secondhand clothes and junky jewellery, this is the place to come. It’s very large with outddoor and undercover stalls. Needless to say we didn’t buy anything.

Then I went on a hunt for a card reader so I could download my photos. Big W’s offering didn’t fit so I went to Officeworks for an expensive model. Just killing time now before we go to Craig’s Hotel.

Leave a Reply

