130409 Melbourne to Perth to Fremantle

My darling husband drove me to the airport this morning so I could fly to Perth for the IPEd National Editors Conference which is actually in Fremantle.

Spent my time on the plane watching a movie and listening to the Beatles and Simon and Garfunkle. The man next to me was very chatty but also very tired. He had come from Tasmania at 4.30am. Caroline from Perth Legacy very kindly picked me up from the airport and introduced me to everyone. I had lunch in South Perth and then caught a taxi to Fremantle. Had the code for the front door of Fremantle B&B texted to me then lugged my bag to the first floor. It is a small place, only maybe 6 rooms with shared bathrooms. Location, location, location though. At the end of the street is the RoundHouse, not far from the train and bus station and a 5 minute walk to The Esplanade Hotel where the conference is. Going out for a walk now. There are TWO bead shops in Fremantle. I may come home with 7kg of beads! That’s how much room I have left for the flight back.

Leave a Reply

