17 & 18 Apr 2015 Murwillumbah-Tweed Heads-Coolangatta-Kirra to Melbourne

17 Apr 2015

Dinner again at Phil and Barbara’s place. Homemade pasta this time. They really have spoilt me rotten. Chilled out in front of the TV. Ben and Sammy joined us for a while. Ben was still suffering from a hangover from the precious night. That’s why they didn’t join us for lunch. Took a photo of them both to add to the many others I have for the family tree.
18 Apr 2015
Walked to Sugar Beat again for breakfast. They really have the best bircher muesli. Packed up just in time for Barb to get to the door. She drove me to Tweed Heads, Coolangatta and Kirra stopping for various photo opportunities. It really has changed a lot since we were there. Much more built up with high-rises and many shops. Went to Point Danger, which sounded familiar. I think I have been there before but it all looks so different. So many surfers trying to catch a wave.
Stopped to have lunch at a fish and chip shop on the foreshore. The local birds are a menace. Barb through a piece of fish on the grass and they came from everywhere! No wonder there are ‘do not feed the birds’ signs everywhere. The salmon was great so I wasn’t sharing it with any birds.
Barb dropped me off at the airport and I haven’t got much time before the flight boards. My short break is at an end and I’m really sad. Have really had a great time and seen a lot in a short time. Many thanks to Barb and Phil.
Leave a Reply

